MFA Alumni, Grasser and Wahmanholm, Win Treehouse Climate Action Poem Prize

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: news

Huge congratulations to Writing Sems alumni J.P. Grasser (MFA ‘14) and Claire Wahmanholm (MFA ‘11), 1st and 2nd place winners of The Academy of American Poets first-ever Treehouse Climate Action Poem Prize! Their poems will be published in the Poem-a-Day series, which is distributed to 500,000 readers, on April 25 (Grasser) and May 2 (Wahmanholm).